Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav-2018

image 2018-01-16 08:09:29
Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav-2018

Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav-2018

To celebrate the idea of unity in diversity, the Ministry of Culture is organising the 7th edition of the Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav under the Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat matrix in Karnataka beginning January 14, 2018.


The Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat programme was launched by the Prime Minister on 31st October, 2016 to promote engagement amongst the people of different states/UTs so as to enhance mutual understanding and bonding between people of diverse cultures, thereby securing stronger unity and integrity of India. The State paired with Karnataka is Uttarakhand.

What's in it:

The Mahotsav will cover a profusion of art forms from classical and folk, music and dance, theatre to literature and the visual arts and would offer the chance to experience the best in established and emerging virtuosity. A handloom and handicrafts-utsav is part of the proposed event. The gastronomic culture of several partnering states will be showcased through a food festival.

What's the schedule:

The Mahotsav will be spread across the following venues in Karnataka:
• Bengaluru on   14 – 16  January
• Hubli – Dharwad on   17 – 18  January  
• Mangaluru on   19 – 20  January